selinux: remove dead code in type_attribute_bounds_av()
authorKaiGai Kohei <kaigai@ak.jp.nec.com>
Thu, 21 Jan 2010 06:00:15 +0000 (15:00 +0900)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Sun, 24 Jan 2010 21:31:38 +0000 (08:31 +1100)
commit7d52a155e38d5a165759dbbee656455861bf7801
tree7b071cde283e98465744b5abb2c6140b9b6afcda
parent2f3e82d694d3d7a2db019db1bb63385fbc1066f3
selinux: remove dead code in type_attribute_bounds_av()

This patch removes dead code in type_attribute_bounds_av().

Due to the historical reason, the type boundary feature is delivered
from hierarchical types in libsepol, it has supported boundary features
both of subject type (domain; in most cases) and target type.

However, we don't have any actual use cases in bounded target types,
and it tended to make conceptual confusion.
So, this patch removes the dead code to apply boundary checks on the
target types. I makes clear the TYPEBOUNDS restricts privileges of
a certain domain bounded to any other domain.

Signed-off-by: KaiGai Kohei <kaigai@ak.jp.nec.com>
Acked-by: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>

--
 security/selinux/ss/services.c |   43 +++------------------------------------
 1 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 39 deletions(-)
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
security/selinux/ss/services.c