scsi: Fix error handling in SCSI_IOCTL_SEND_COMMAND
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 02:13:39 +0000 (20:13 -0600)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 14 Nov 2014 16:47:59 +0000 (08:47 -0800)
commit7d3a9bd9615685af8858e208aecccbf285022b99
tree557b939fdb4c9481e22c430ad38ff5fbda0a4f83
parent8b080e3470f4c01a27cc5fc8b73676300c6be12d
scsi: Fix error handling in SCSI_IOCTL_SEND_COMMAND

commit 84ce0f0e94ac97217398b3b69c21c7a62ebeed05 upstream.

When sg_scsi_ioctl() fails to prepare request to submit in
blk_rq_map_kern() we jump to a label where we just end up copying
(luckily zeroed-out) kernel buffer to userspace instead of reporting
error. Fix the problem by jumping to the right label.

CC: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
CC: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Coverity-id: 1226871
Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Fixed up the, now unused, out label.

Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
block/scsi_ioctl.c