tegra-profiler: fix security vulnerability issue
authorIgor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 08:35:20 +0000 (11:35 +0300)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 10:09:21 +0000 (03:09 -0700)
commit7cd76fe2e159ea7368a2f39b137140a78be9a4e2
treee0eed6009ba50b64d65bb7dca960d476f5f5dd84
parent9c9e7a7e48595dbbb341c9f95ea6935bad501f34
tegra-profiler: fix security vulnerability issue

Tegra Profiler: some fields of structs are not initialized.
So, when they are copied to user space, stack information leaks.

Bug 1797747

Change-Id: I2b00f30fa2e3360c412573d40faf96f45c113346
Signed-off-by: Igor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1208892
(cherry picked from commit 08d72717508f180fcf6f5b73557c4413356d76eb)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1210648
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/tegra-profiler/comm.c