ipc,msg: shorten critical region in msgrcv
authorDavidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 23:01:18 +0000 (16:01 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 18 Oct 2013 14:45:46 +0000 (07:45 -0700)
commit7b527fcdfdc6c4edfc6dad3bae254679ed63fc55
treed9d27a24ac49aeacc3d460a3ac15eda35736797b
parent8398fe18b48b6e4ac671898cd9b7327954b4ba5f
ipc,msg: shorten critical region in msgrcv

commit 41a0d523d0f626e9da0dc01de47f1b89058033cf upstream.

do_msgrcv() is the last msg queue function that abuses the ipc lock Take
it only when needed when actually updating msq.

Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
ipc/msg.c