s390/zcore: calculate real memory size using own get_mem_size function
authorHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Sat, 27 Apr 2013 11:43:34 +0000 (13:43 +0200)
committerMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 13:50:23 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
commit7b1e427d685e2aee91f9a622f9c2691130f8e57d
treec13639a468c0b290e3e1fae7c358149c5c5978a1
parent0a694067111e8fcd3eda430f8fa2d0277edd231f
s390/zcore: calculate real memory size using own get_mem_size function

The zcore device driver makes use of the global visible real_memory_size
variable with its odd semantics.
Since the zcore device driver already has code in place which calculates
the memory size at module load time, use that code to calculate the current
memory end value.

One user less of the odd real_memory_size variable.

Reviewed-by: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
drivers/s390/char/zcore.c