ARM: tegra: Module for dynamic voltage limits
authorSai Gurrappadi <sgurrappadi@nvidia.com>
Fri, 8 Nov 2013 01:56:12 +0000 (17:56 -0800)
committerDiwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 00:01:49 +0000 (16:01 -0800)
commit7b190a19a5def471da377512303c5408d6877eda
treed5ee30f4fa2a77aaa5ee3c3d908c1fa0ca9edb98
parente332472a1104624927f57cf40d26d64d6edd76ef
ARM: tegra: Module for dynamic voltage limits

Provide userspace with an interface to dynamically adjust
CPU <voltage, temperature> cap. Userspace must respect datasheet-imposed
limits.

Bug 1349095

Change-Id: Ie6d5834d56ad0f1d325bdfbb294c5d9189a8ea2f
Signed-off-by: Sai Gurrappadi <sgurrappadi@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/327986
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Kconfig
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Makefile
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-common.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-common.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra_volt_cap.c [new file with mode: 0644]