gpu: nvgpu: cyclestats mode E snapshots support
authorLeonid Moiseichuk <lmoiseichuk@nvidia.com>
Fri, 8 May 2015 12:06:42 +0000 (15:06 +0300)
committerTerje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Mon, 1 Jun 2015 19:05:55 +0000 (12:05 -0700)
commit79fe89fd4cea39d8ab9dbef0558cd806ddfda87f
treeb3bb531d764a17492d21818512ad693f49fb5634
parent1cbfd945899b6dbb2a3245472c704ca145e950e1
gpu: nvgpu: cyclestats mode E snapshots support

That is a kernel supporting code for cyclestats mode E.
Cyclestats mode E implemented following Windows-design in user-space
and required the following operations to be implemented:
- attach a client for shared hardware buffer of device
- detach client from shared hardware buffer
- flush means copy of available data from hardware buffer to private
  client buffers according to perfmon IDs assigned for clients
- perfmon IDs management for user-space clients
- a NVGPU_GPU_FLAGS_SUPPORT_CYCLE_STATS_SNAPSHOT capability added

Bug 1573150

Change-Id: I9e09f0fbb2be5a95c47e6d80a2e23fa839b46f9a
Signed-off-by: Leonid Moiseichuk <lmoiseichuk@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/740653
Reviewed-by: Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/Makefile
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/channel_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/channel_gk20a.h
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/css_gr_gk20a.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/gr_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/gr_gk20a.h
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/hw_perf_gk20a.h
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gm20b/hw_perf_gm20b.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/uapi/linux/nvgpu.h