efi: Defer freeing boot services memory until after ACPI init
authorJosh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 00:55:44 +0000 (17:55 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 19:21:01 +0000 (12:21 -0700)
commit785107923a83d8456bbd8564e288a24d84109a46
treecda886bdf9d5f33a524b740e7807d17e079cb6b7
parent984ff8a4d2251fbd09b1e8515133bdfe9ef4bcd6
efi: Defer freeing boot services memory until after ACPI init

Some new ACPI 5.0 tables reference resources stored in boot services
memory, so keep that memory around until we have ACPI and can extract
data from it.

Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/baaa6d44bdc4eb0c58e5d1b4ccd2c729f854ac55.1348876882.git.josh@joshtriplett.org
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi.c
include/linux/efi.h
init/main.c