misc: Add Lattice ECP3 FPGA configuration via SPI
authorStefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:06:59 +0000 (09:06 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 18:25:03 +0000 (10:25 -0800)
commit781551df57c792aee291cd80a6aca24cd56cdd71
tree0d50fddf9e87033b260a9aeec19f98d87798a9e0
parent93ce83b6e0ffe8d48dae46bc0983dd3f01ec7e32
misc: Add Lattice ECP3 FPGA configuration via SPI

This patch adds support for bitstream configuration (programming /
loading) of the Lattice ECP3 FPGA's via the SPI bus.

Here an example on my custom MPC5200 based board:

$ echo 1 > /sys/class/firmware/spi0.0/loading
$ cat fpga_a4m2k.bit > /sys/class/firmware/spi0.0/data
$ echo 0 > /sys/class/firmware/spi0.0/loading

leads to these messages:

lattice-ecp3 spi0.0: FPGA Lattice ECP3-35 detected
lattice-ecp3 spi0.0: Configuring the FPGA...
lattice-ecp3 spi0.0: FPGA succesfully configured!

Signed-off-by: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
Acked-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/misc/Kconfig
drivers/misc/Makefile
drivers/misc/lattice-ecp3-config.c [new file with mode: 0644]