timers: Fixup the Kconfig consolidation fallout
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Mon, 21 May 2012 21:16:18 +0000 (23:16 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Mon, 21 May 2012 21:43:46 +0000 (23:43 +0200)
commit764e0da14fd7ac2d259d98d34ece0a87d32306c9
tree3d1c3065ca2f140f065c15c0b9645703241c68e7
parentbdebaf80a02b854381fe212e0dac13c8c8edac57
timers: Fixup the Kconfig consolidation fallout

Sigh, I missed to check which architecture Kconfig files actually
include the core Kconfig file. There are a few which did not. So we
broke them.

Instead of adding the includes to those, we are better off to move the
include to init/Kconfig like we did already with irqs and others.

This does not change anything for the architectures using the old
style periodic timer mode. It just solves the build wreckage there.

For those architectures which use the clock events infrastructure it
moves the include of the core Kconfig file to "General setup" which is
a way more logical place than having it at random locations specified
by the architecture specific Kconfigs.

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@glx-um.de>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
22 files changed:
arch/arm/Kconfig
arch/avr32/Kconfig
arch/blackfin/Kconfig
arch/c6x/Kconfig
arch/h8300/Kconfig.cpu
arch/hexagon/Kconfig
arch/m68k/Kconfig
arch/microblaze/Kconfig
arch/mips/Kconfig
arch/mn10300/Kconfig
arch/openrisc/Kconfig
arch/powerpc/Kconfig
arch/s390/Kconfig
arch/score/Kconfig
arch/sh/Kconfig
arch/sparc/Kconfig
arch/tile/Kconfig
arch/um/Kconfig.um
arch/unicore32/Kconfig
arch/x86/Kconfig
init/Kconfig
kernel/time/Kconfig