perf tools: Resolve machine earlier and pass it to perf_event_ops
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 09:56:39 +0000 (07:56 -0200)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 12:39:12 +0000 (10:39 -0200)
commit743eb868657bdb1b26c7b24077ca21c67c82c777
tree4803b557725213043ccd5d3f83d2eec796a49f69
parentd20deb64e0490ee9442b5181bc08a62d2cadcb90
perf tools: Resolve machine earlier and pass it to perf_event_ops

Reducing the exposure of perf_session further, so that we can use the
classes in cases where no perf.data file is created.

Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-stua66dcscsezzrcdugvbmvd@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
24 files changed:
tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
tools/perf/builtin-diff.c
tools/perf/builtin-inject.c
tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
tools/perf/builtin-lock.c
tools/perf/builtin-record.c
tools/perf/builtin-report.c
tools/perf/builtin-sched.c
tools/perf/builtin-script.c
tools/perf/builtin-timechart.c
tools/perf/builtin-top.c
tools/perf/util/build-id.c
tools/perf/util/event.c
tools/perf/util/event.h
tools/perf/util/header.c
tools/perf/util/header.h
tools/perf/util/map.h
tools/perf/util/scripting-engines/trace-event-perl.c
tools/perf/util/scripting-engines/trace-event-python.c
tools/perf/util/session.c
tools/perf/util/session.h
tools/perf/util/thread.h
tools/perf/util/trace-event-scripting.c
tools/perf/util/trace-event.h