rcu: Fix full dynticks' dependency on wide RCU nocb mode
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 23:28:12 +0000 (01:28 +0200)
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 May 2013 06:30:34 +0000 (08:30 +0200)
commit73c30828771acafb0a5e3a1c4cf75e6c5dc5f98a
tree08cfdcede966b63ff30ccaf6490535c7cc24a441
parentc032862fba51a3ca504752d3a25186b324c5ce83
rcu: Fix full dynticks' dependency on wide RCU nocb mode

Commit 0637e029392386e6996f5d6574aadccee8315efa
("nohz: Select wide RCU nocb for full dynticks") intended
to force CONFIG_RCU_NOCB_CPU_ALL=y when full dynticks is
enabled.

However this option is part of a choice menu and Kconfig's
"select" instruction has no effect on such targets.

Fix this by using reverse dependencies on the targets we
don't want instead.

Reviewed-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
init/Kconfig
kernel/time/Kconfig