mac80211: clean up remain-on-channel on interface stop
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Thu, 31 May 2012 13:09:27 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2012 19:25:26 +0000 (15:25 -0400)
commit71ecfa1893034eeb1c93e02e22ee2ad26d080858
tree2c688e9b8ae902d95077e90ee2b7bb80344feee4
parent1ae2fc25a1289a84ca726541e3356ba5bcb7f7fe
mac80211: clean up remain-on-channel on interface stop

When any interface goes down, it could be the one that we
were doing a remain-on-channel with. We therefore need to
cancel the remain-on-channel and flush the related work
structs so they don't run after the interface has been
removed or even destroyed.

It's also possible in this case that an off-channel SKB
was never transmitted, so free it if this is the case.
Note that this can also happen if the driver finishes
the off-channel period without ever starting it.

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Reported-by: Nirav Shah <nirav.j2.shah@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/iface.c
net/mac80211/offchannel.c