x86, hpet: Introduce x86_msi_ops.setup_hpet_msi
authorJoerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 10:44:37 +0000 (12:44 +0200)
committerJoerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Mon, 28 Jan 2013 09:48:30 +0000 (10:48 +0100)
commit71054d8841b442bb3d8be60bde2bfac0483c19da
tree0a5ba9b3ee50448bb94691b3622870c09c5e7f64
parentafcc8a40a090f7a65d3b72bac1a26fc6dbb63b10
x86, hpet: Introduce x86_msi_ops.setup_hpet_msi

This function pointer can be overwritten by the IRQ
remapping code. The irq_remapping_enabled check can be
removed from default_setup_hpet_msi.

Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Acked-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
Reviewed-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
arch/x86/include/asm/x86_init.h
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
arch/x86/kernel/x86_init.c
drivers/iommu/irq_remapping.c