[SCSI] libsas: fix taskfile corruption in sas_ata_qc_fill_rtf
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Jun 2012 17:52:34 +0000 (10:52 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Sun, 8 Jul 2012 08:49:14 +0000 (09:49 +0100)
commit6ef1b512f4e6f936d89aa20be3d97a7ec7c290ac
treede2a0d0a74d2f0cdab456766fa77c5ec60487771
parent222a806af830fda34ad1f6bc991cd226916de060
[SCSI] libsas: fix taskfile corruption in sas_ata_qc_fill_rtf

fill_result_tf() grabs the taskfile flags from the originating qc which
sas_ata_qc_fill_rtf() promptly overwrites.  The presence of an
ata_taskfile in the sata_device makes it tempting to just copy the full
contents in sas_ata_qc_fill_rtf().  However, libata really only wants
the fis contents and expects the other portions of the taskfile to not
be touched by ->qc_fill_rtf.  To that end store a fis buffer in the
sata_device and use ata_tf_from_fis() like every other ->qc_fill_rtf()
implementation.

Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Reported-by: Praveen Murali <pmurali@logicube.com>
Tested-by: Praveen Murali <pmurali@logicube.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
drivers/scsi/aic94xx/aic94xx_task.c
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_ata.c
include/scsi/libsas.h