ACPI / PM: Fix error code path for power resources initialization
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 22:44:45 +0000 (00:44 +0200)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 22:47:55 +0000 (00:47 +0200)
commit6ee22e9d59151550a55d370b14109bdae8b58bda
treea696cfa46f84f84cf38c44f8212d32f2f940063a
parent8112006f41fd76ddf4988f8ddd904563db85613c
ACPI / PM: Fix error code path for power resources initialization

Commit 781d737 (ACPI: Drop power resources driver) introduced a
bug in the power resources initialization error code path causing
a NULL pointer to be referenced in acpi_release_power_resource()
if there's an error triggering a jump to the 'err' label in
acpi_add_power_resource().  This happens because the list_node
field of struct acpi_power_resource has not been initialized yet
at this point and doing a list_del() on it is a bad idea.

To prevent this problem from occuring, initialize the list_node
field of struct acpi_power_resource upfront.

Reported-by: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
Tested-by: Lan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: 3.9+ <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Acked-by: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
drivers/acpi/power.c