v4l2-event: v4l2_event_queue: do nothing if vdev == NULL
authorHans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 09:20:23 +0000 (06:20 -0300)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 13:41:58 +0000 (06:41 -0700)
commit6e99e6f6d5624a12957ea9ab1ea2685689b37482
tree24b169eb4a2130b8df19b03556845ab6649d7853
parent172d51e49fa530eb3d7a81ea7ea1dcf8fcfb3b18
v4l2-event: v4l2_event_queue: do nothing if vdev == NULL

If the vdev pointer == NULL, then just return.

This makes it easier for subdev drivers to use this function without having to
check if the sd->devnode pointer is NULL or not.

Bug 1770474

Change-Id: I4d9798b58ea13e987dcf50442a96694a8f803291
Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
Acked-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Ken Chang <kenc@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1154256
(cherry picked from commit 4e09f1b068c7f67926258f6b0a802fe5691ccd4b)
Signed-off-by: Ahung Cheng <ahcheng@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1165707
Reviewed-by: Hayden Du <haydend@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-event.c