ARM: T11x: set timer value for cpu power off
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 22:26:02 +0000 (15:26 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:35:58 +0000 (12:35 -0700)
commit6e3a752c19aadc81406cb18661a1b4582c6d0072
treec1e3d8268cdfd51f566ecfc810f2d900a77663e5
parent4e3277632f7aabd6403b773bbba6533904c74851
ARM: T11x: set timer value for cpu power off

This is needed to shut off VDD_CPU in any power state transition
which will lead to CPU rail-off.

These timer settings are not optimal. PMIC datasheet should be
consulted to come up with optimal settings that meet PMIC
requirement and minimize latency when switching off CPU rail.

For cluster switch, a minimum value '2' is used since '0' or '1'
is not a valid option and system will stay in cluster 1 for
at least 'cpu_off_timer', so there is no need to repeat waiting.

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/133903

Change-Id: I825c0039150346650db63003ffbea9e72992caf6
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Deepak Nibade <dnibade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/143111
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R19e5bacc95e2190e818691c9b40eaa3221f8ef89
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-dalmore-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-pluto-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c