perf/x86/intel/lbr: Fix LBR filter
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Fri, 3 May 2013 12:11:24 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Sat, 4 May 2013 06:37:47 +0000 (08:37 +0200)
commit6e15eb3ba6c0249c9e8c783517d131b47db995ca
treea098e41a18b4e707963494bcd5caee34253c095d
parent741a698f420c34c458294a6accecfbad702a7c52
perf/x86/intel/lbr: Fix LBR filter

The LBR 'from' adddress is under full userspace control; ensure
we validate it before reading from it.

Note: is_module_text_address() can potentially be quite
expensive; for those running into that with high overhead
in modules optimize it using an RCU backed rb-tree.

Reported-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Cc: eranian@google.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130503121256.158211806@chello.nl
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-mk8i82ffzax01cnqo829iy1q@git.kernel.org
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel_lbr.c