ACPI: Use ioremap_cache()
authorLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Fri, 7 Jan 2011 00:46:40 +0000 (01:46 +0100)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Fri, 7 Jan 2011 06:04:19 +0000 (01:04 -0500)
commit6d5bbf00d251cc73223a71422d69e069dc2e0b8d
tree78088b56bbc95caff8cfa574941710e0c065b596
parentca9b600be38c73b7d25acfb8b7e4e9a9e941d881
ACPI: Use ioremap_cache()

Although the temporary boot-time ACPI table mappings
were set up with CPU caching enabled, the permanent table
mappings and AML run-time region memory accesses were
set up with ioremap(), which on x86 is a synonym for
ioremap_nocache().

Changing this to ioremap_cache() improves performance as
seen when accessing the tables via acpidump,
or /sys/firmware/acpi/tables.  It should also improve
AML run-time performance.

No change on ia64.

Reported-by: Jack Steiner <steiner@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
arch/ia64/include/asm/io.h
drivers/acpi/osl.c