x86: Merge early kernel reserve for 32bit and 64bit
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 20:20:12 +0000 (12:20 -0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 30 Jan 2013 03:32:58 +0000 (19:32 -0800)
commit6c902b656c4a808d9c6f40a387b166455efecd62
tree2f90df9b136b3eb6ca003afe7d643396bc6bfa05
parent0212f9159694be61c6bc52e925fa76643e0c1abf
x86: Merge early kernel reserve for 32bit and 64bit

They are the same, and we could move them out from head32/64.c to setup.c.

We are using memblock, and it could handle overlapping properly, so
we don't need to reserve some at first to hold the location, and just
need to make sure we reserve them before we are using memblock to find
free mem to use.

Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1359058816-7615-32-git-send-email-yinghai@kernel.org
Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/kernel/head32.c
arch/x86/kernel/head64.c
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c