s390/cio: dont abort verification after missing irq
authorSebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Mon, 28 Jan 2013 18:29:43 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
committerMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:55:07 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
commit69f5576f6c8c9d0f0b3670ee7c807a194b4c40f4
tree0872aa245fb0c5b0a4decb14e7bd71726baa995e
parentb4b3d128c821d70112ac0096d5c1440f5ed9f718
s390/cio: dont abort verification after missing irq

Do not abort path verification when waiting for an interrupt timed out.
Use path_noirq_mask to keep track of the paths used for this (also
maintain a path_notoper_mask for debugging purposes). If the timeout
happend to be during an operation where we query or alter the state of
path groups set the pgid_unknown flag.

With this change we allow usage of devices which have such ill-behaved
paths (if at least one path is operational).

Reviewed-by: Peter Oberparleiter <peter.oberparleiter@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
drivers/s390/cio/device_pgid.c
drivers/s390/cio/io_sch.h