vmwgfx: corruption in vmw_event_fence_action_create()
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:33:55 +0000 (19:33 +0300)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 08:40:06 +0000 (18:40 +1000)
commit68c4fce737c4b963e336435f225621dc21138397
tree4a651315ab08412d05490f66033ce738a8ac16e9
parent4f20d9ebb9c2a6b5db3d187595cbf437ee81d135
vmwgfx: corruption in vmw_event_fence_action_create()

We don't allocate enough data for this struct.  As soon as we start
modifying event->event on the next lines, then we're going beyond the
end of the memory we allocated.

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_fence.c