kcov: don't profile branches in kcov
authorAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:02:03 +0000 (16:02 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 12:53:23 +0000 (04:53 -0800)
commit6874899b33b498d4cecc920c25cdf21b14881051
treee45958a5352bf58b053f102eea4a8e8bc1d93ebf
parent37d1464207d0e1be196aeb57aa91dabd9bd25243
kcov: don't profile branches in kcov

Profiling 'if' statements in __sanitizer_cov_trace_pc() leads
to unbound recursion and crash:
__sanitizer_cov_trace_pc() ->
ftrace_likely_update ->
__sanitizer_cov_trace_pc() ...

Define DISABLE_BRANCH_PROFILING to disable this tracer.

Bug 1838484

Change-Id: I8384d520f2616871183cecd5f2ace463478f675f
Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Sujeet Baranwal <sbaranwal@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1242342
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
kernel/kcov.c