ARM: tegra: power: Check Tegra3 auto-hotplug speed balance
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2011 04:33:12 +0000 (21:33 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:53:07 +0000 (00:53 -0700)
commit686201879f274e07a01d1c5184adda335eaccd66
tree13fadebc95f2cd8249993ba68569aa364f8da994
parent18f481749360fa079507e1c4a7b6c78d2fa68042
ARM: tegra: power: Check Tegra3 auto-hotplug speed balance

When current CPU complex frequency is above target range:
- bring new core on-line only if cpufreq governor requests for
all already on-lined CPUs are above 50% of current CPU frequency
- off-line one core (despite high pick request) if cpufreq
governor requests for at least 2 on-lined CPUs are below 25% of
current CPU frequency
- do nothing if neither of the above conditions is true

Original-Change-Id: I77e1bd543a8fadd51974f7d574f256a6e7e2979a
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/29702
Reviewed-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Williams <scwilliams@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rc5c717454d1e09ca97ccc79fff60cb33fcf854e9
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra3.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h