video: tegra: hdmi: Add HDR notification support
authorArun Swain <arswain@nvidia.com>
Tue, 29 Sep 2015 01:47:22 +0000 (18:47 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 01:51:09 +0000 (18:51 -0700)
commit68468b5830ec900024e56d0f3cc4b593e3f0e952
treea0f1a75894841a2c7e4947c5607eb2b042ef212b
parent11ab35830d2e4182e69d75e17a6fb31ffb8487cb
video: tegra: hdmi: Add HDR notification support

Add support for notifying user sapce of hdr
capability of the sink.

If hdr info is found in the edid, FB_CAP_HDR is
set and informed to the userspace via
"FBIOGET_FSCREENINFO" ioctl.

Bug 200122117

Change-Id: Iaf96cd4940ab866767c222e18fd2778237b3fe9a
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/806384
(cherry picked from commit 2b2c865bead01f282bbdd81aa3bca42a179bb119)
Signed-off-by: Arun Swain <arswain@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/821185
Reviewed-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.h
drivers/video/tegra/fb.c
include/uapi/linux/fb.h