media: video: tegra: Check sensor ID when power on.
authorFrank Chen <frankc@nvidia.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 21:42:30 +0000 (13:42 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:02:11 +0000 (13:02 -0700)
commit66c71e69621f62422144d172785b9706c9d1b3de
tree22975ff9855aa916547cd78ba84652cf779933e9
parent5bb5fd1dcc8755a85724eec52c68e8f67dbdbb6e
media: video: tegra: Check sensor ID when power on.

Read the sensor ID after power on so we can return
failure as quick as possible if the sensor is not
present.

Bug 1188665

Change-Id: Ic4c21f38bd4895c15ec1891c26b265f02c587332
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/200890
(cherry picked from commit 583b5f4cb5abeddfacf028c30c81952f348e962f)
Signed-off-by: Frank Chen <frankc@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/206009
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Robert Lin <robertl@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Stewart <mstewart@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/video/tegra/imx091.c