cpuidle: coupled: fix sleeping while atomic in cpu notifier
authorColin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2012 20:10:50 +0000 (22:10 +0200)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 17:37:01 +0000 (19:37 +0200)
commit63c6ba4352009a5f85b32307c001abeb5baebd28
treea3cf120e9c5caf74dd4704bc484f0f3930d433fa
parent55d7ec4520e86d735d178c15d7df33d507bd43c6
cpuidle: coupled: fix sleeping while atomic in cpu notifier

The cpu hotplug notifier gets called in both atomic and non-atomic
contexts, it is not always safe to lock a mutex.  Filter out all events
except the six necessary ones, which are all sleepable, before taking
the mutex.

Signed-off-by: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Reviewed-by: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
drivers/cpuidle/coupled.c