x86: Make Linux guest support optional
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 20:20:21 +0000 (21:20 +0100)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 21:14:25 +0000 (13:14 -0800)
commit6276a074c6519946c527f03e2ab69770a62652d9
tree29527fb4e5a6c4f3089d82643616465d85697530
parent2c59cad6941cb55990fa6e19d84ae027c46991ee
x86: Make Linux guest support optional

Put all config options needed to run Linux as a guest behind a
CONFIG_HYPERVISOR_GUEST menu so that they don't get built-in by default
but be selectable by the user. Also, make all units which depend on
x86_hyper, depend on this new symbol so that compilation doesn't fail
when CONFIG_HYPERVISOR_GUEST is disabled but those units assume its
presence.

Sort options in the new HYPERVISOR_GUEST menu, adapt config text and
drop redundant select.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1362428421-9244-3-git-send-email-bp@alien8.de
Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@vmware.com>
Cc: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/Kconfig
arch/x86/include/asm/hypervisor.h
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/Makefile
arch/x86/lguest/Kconfig
arch/x86/xen/Kconfig
drivers/hv/Kconfig
drivers/misc/Kconfig