arm: tegra: enable Tegra WDT for T124
authorMitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 07:33:10 +0000 (00:33 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 03:42:55 +0000 (19:42 -0800)
commit624a5c218c9c17bc98ee44c30092605eb8c34d0b
treed1c83dda538bcd7442b44d46abea007bc2a49f3f
parenta5acd5213eb802b8c4fd330017052b44a6c999a0
arm: tegra: enable Tegra WDT for T124

Enables both tegra WDT as well as reboot on kernel panic. Reboot
on kernel panic has a timeout value of 60 seconds.

These mechanisms give us a high chance that we have DRAM retention
across resets. Important to gather ramoops and PTM traces.

Change-Id: If5f80c422e511f72430beaf83072a0e2f0b551d7
Signed-off-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/419514
(cherry picked from commit f8e114de5522ba58a1dbfd151eb147b902c401bc)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/824005
Reviewed-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: mobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/configs/tegra12_android_defconfig