libceph: no outbound zero data
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 04:34:22 +0000 (23:34 -0500)
committerSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 04:17:28 +0000 (21:17 -0700)
commit61fcdc97c06bce7b6d16dd2a6b478f24cd121d96
tree6bc1d9f5b9242ae1fcf7c00bcb498492619a4f45
parent878efabd3236abaedd0a4539bbb248ac69fed115
libceph: no outbound zero data

There is handling in write_partial_message_data() for the case where
only the length of--and no other information about--the data to be
sent has been specified.  It uses the zero page as the source of
data to send in this case.

This case doesn't occur.  All message senders set up a page array,
pagelist, or bio describing the data to be sent.  So eliminate the
block of code that handles this (but check and issue a warning for
now, just in case it happens for some reason).

This resolves:
    http://tracker.ceph.com/issues/4426

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
net/ceph/messenger.c