extcon: extcon-palmas: Provision ID status check from VBUS interrupt
authorSomdutta Roy <somduttar@nvidia.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 23:39:44 +0000 (16:39 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 22:32:41 +0000 (15:32 -0700)
commit609a5bb63ffa5a4e198161c60b962195e4ec2cee
treeb23e029309c8e25835b3f10765f4c47c95e79be3
parentb41a8b86421b5e221c5bb695bcaa07ee57dc8c34
extcon: extcon-palmas: Provision ID status check from VBUS interrupt

Resistance changes upon RIDB Y-Cable insertion sometimes not raising
ID interrupt causing failure in RIDB Y-Cable detection. Provisioned
checking ID status on VBUS interrupt if enabled in DTB.

Bug 1690930

Change-Id: If120d77048138d4dfeb7508b98fb20fa6051cb3d
Signed-off-by: Somdutta Roy <somduttar@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/814902
Reviewed-by: Venkat Reddy Talla <vreddytalla@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Venkat Reddy Talla <vreddytalla@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/extcon/extcon-palmas.txt
drivers/extcon/extcon-palmas.c
include/linux/mfd/palmas.h