drivers: staging: nvshm: fix spinlock deadlock
authorMartin Chabot <mchabot@nvidia.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:09:44 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:08:08 +0000 (13:08 -0700)
commit609666d2d8c285b28528b8a2dcb446ff989ddd44
tree39e621721d00636d11e325f6c511cb27b9367a9c
parentff8daab4a1554f08a8ccdfb04ea2b45c89213087
drivers: staging: nvshm: fix spinlock deadlock

Change to spinlock_irq to spinlock_irqsave/restore
This avoid re-enabling interrupt in critical section
resulting in a deadlock (seen in 3G transfert)

Bug 1270310

Change-Id: I3f0600ad7bf0bbdea44d0234e64fe5cceca9d577
Signed-off-by: Martin Chabot <mchabot@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/218914
Reviewed-by: Jean-Marc Guiraudet <jguiraudet@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Greg Heinrich <gheinrich@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Julien Vuillaumier <jvuillaumier@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Cherry <tcherry@nvidia.com>
drivers/staging/nvshm/nvshm_iobuf.c
drivers/staging/nvshm/nvshm_queue.c