rbd: define inbound data size for method ops
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:27:11 +0000 (01:27 -0500)
committerSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 04:18:04 +0000 (21:18 -0700)
commit6010a451c38b04cf10808a508f33e5bf32e7de63
tree02047e0ed698b6d2b3211570f2a2d8590dd27df7
parent98fa5dd883aadbb0020b68d0f9367ba152dfe511
rbd: define inbound data size for method ops

When rbd creates an object request containing an object method call
operation it is passing 0 for the size.  I originally thought this
was because the length was not needed for method calls, but I think
it really should be supplied, to describe how much space is
available to receive response data.  So provide the supplied length.

This resolves:
    http://tracker.ceph.com/issues/4659

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
drivers/block/rbd.c