ARM: tegra: use soctherm on Loki
authorYunfan Zhang <yunfanz@nvidia.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 05:12:49 +0000 (13:12 +0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 02:46:01 +0000 (19:46 -0700)
commit5fadee4a198e55072940f04780158944a8a7312d
tree26a6bede118622fc08e6e36c2ff4c5a0fc1935d4
parent494711fd733335fefbf52bd0d6efc17cdd9d9271
ARM: tegra: use soctherm on Loki

Check soctherm CP and FT fuse revision and if valid, switch from NCT72
to soctherm zones. Remove cooling device from NCT platform data and
raise NCT's shutdown point by 20C to effectively deactivate it.

With this change, thermal actions will use soctherm on properly fused
chips and use NCT on improperly fused chips.

Bug 1353528

Change-Id: Icd22eb9de59264efb1896dfe9d9ad5c13b062037
Signed-off-by: Yunfan Zhang <yunfanz@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Anshul Jain <anshulj@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/274941
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-loki-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-loki-sensors.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-loki.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-loki.h