hwmon: (fam15h_power) Tweak runavg_range on resume
authorAndreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann3@amd.com>
Sun, 23 Sep 2012 18:27:32 +0000 (20:27 +0200)
committerJean Delvare <khali@endymion.delvare>
Sun, 23 Sep 2012 18:54:09 +0000 (20:54 +0200)
commit5f0ecb907deb1e6f28071ee3bd568903b9da1be4
tree06251f66f4c721aea692c6f69591bf877c590cba
parent641f14560035bbb86500ea4b3a27ad27f034725b
hwmon: (fam15h_power) Tweak runavg_range on resume

The quirk introduced with commit
00250ec90963b7ef6678438888f3244985ecde14 (hwmon: fam15h_power: fix
bogus values with current BIOSes) is not only required during driver
load but also when system resumes from suspend. The BIOS might set the
previously recommended (but unsuitable) initilization value for the
running average range register during resume.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann3@amd.com>
Tested-by: Andreas Hartmann <andihartmann@01019freenet.de>
Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 3.0+
drivers/hwmon/fam15h_power.c