tracing: Use sched_clock_cpu for trace_clock_global
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Thu, 27 Dec 2012 02:49:45 +0000 (11:49 +0900)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:02:05 +0000 (11:02 -0500)
commit5e67b51e3fb22ad43faf9589e9019ad9c6a00413
tree31e55312ca60e9efa447abdeaeb6ca1546a14673
parentad964704ba9326d027fc10fd0099b7c880e50172
tracing: Use sched_clock_cpu for trace_clock_global

For systems with an unstable sched_clock, all cpu_clock() does is enable/
disable local irq during the call to sched_clock_cpu().  And for stable
systems they are same.

trace_clock_global() already disables interrupts, so it can call
sched_clock_cpu() directly.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1356576585-28782-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/trace/trace_clock.c