video: tegra: dc: add vrr native mode
authorDaniel Solomon <daniels@nvidia.com>
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 01:26:36 +0000 (18:26 -0700)
committerMitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Thu, 7 May 2015 18:21:31 +0000 (11:21 -0700)
commit5e606bdf6b6c078d78dff8c081f136abea16f06f
treef159b23328fe9d5957be4b55ef2fd99d9a3c7631
parent9584f1adc6c897a8e07ed88f486502b358ac13a2
video: tegra: dc: add vrr native mode

Currently vrr panels use only one mode; this mode is
used during DC/interface initialization, and during
vrr-off state.

This change adds a distinction between these purposes:
1) The panel's native mode, which must be used during init
2) A mode to be used when vrr is disabled

Details:
* Set up vrr only once, during bootup. These settings
  do not change with modesets.
* Removed vrr settings that became unnecessary after
  splitting up init and vrr-off modes
* Set ref_to_sync based on panel's native mode
* Updated panel files affected by this change

Bug 1628953

Change-Id: Idaa9d44d8d1791b773c652354a2e1e568e31160c
Signed-off-by: Daniel Solomon <daniels@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/723935
(cherry picked from commit ca4a366111c09e7bc9a0be867259ed72d2872de3)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/733265
Reviewed-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/video/nvidia,tegra114-dsi.txt
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/video/nvidia,tegra124-dsi.txt
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/video/nvidia,tegra210-dsi.txt
arch/arm/boot/dts/panel-s-wuxga-7-0.dtsi
arch/arm/boot/dts/panel-s-wuxga-8-0.dtsi
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dc.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dc_priv.h
drivers/video/tegra/dc/mode.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/of_dc.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/window.c