Add generic sys_old_select()
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Wed, 10 Mar 2010 23:21:13 +0000 (15:21 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 12 Mar 2010 23:52:32 +0000 (15:52 -0800)
commit5d0e52830e9ae09b872567f4aca3dfb5b5918079
tree55a199575058da551ccc837ab35a1f4826a8c5b4
parent724ee626f38feaea215a11790e1a0cb5d83b0628
Add generic sys_old_select()

Add a generic implementation of the old select() syscall, which expects
its argument in a memory block and switch all architectures over to use
it.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Reviewed-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Acked-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
27 files changed:
arch/arm/include/asm/unistd.h
arch/arm/kernel/calls.S
arch/arm/kernel/sys_arm.c
arch/h8300/include/asm/unistd.h
arch/h8300/kernel/sys_h8300.c
arch/h8300/kernel/syscalls.S
arch/m68k/include/asm/unistd.h
arch/m68k/kernel/entry.S
arch/m68k/kernel/sys_m68k.c
arch/m68knommu/kernel/sys_m68k.c
arch/m68knommu/kernel/syscalltable.S
arch/mn10300/include/asm/unistd.h
arch/mn10300/kernel/entry.S
arch/mn10300/kernel/sys_mn10300.c
arch/s390/kernel/entry.h
arch/um/sys-i386/syscalls.c
arch/x86/ia32/ia32entry.S
arch/x86/ia32/sys_ia32.c
arch/x86/include/asm/sys_ia32.h
arch/x86/include/asm/syscalls.h
arch/x86/include/asm/unistd_32.h
arch/x86/kernel/sys_i386_32.c
arch/x86/kernel/syscall_table_32.S
fs/compat.c
fs/select.c
include/linux/compat.h
include/linux/syscalls.h