drivers: of: add initialization code for dynamic reserved memory
authorMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:42:48 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
committerGerrit Code Review <gerrit2@nvidia.com>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 00:01:22 +0000 (17:01 -0700)
commit5c2b296e0f6b4ac0180dc0b81a53adf2d1b62e0d
treeb389916c2f1d3e93bf452cb9b5a7c72111da06e3
parent683b031b045bea10c30473f0cb2805cf634b263a
drivers: of: add initialization code for dynamic reserved memory

This patch adds support for dynamically allocated reserved memory regions
declared in device tree. Such regions are defined by 'size', 'alignment'
and 'alloc-ranges' properties.

Based on previous code provided by Josh Cartwright <joshc@codeaurora.org>

Bug 1568366
Bug 1560196

Change-Id: Idd9cbca17ec3cdae9f5fb4db876a718dfeacdaf7
Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Hiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
drivers/of/Kconfig
drivers/of/Makefile
drivers/of/fdt.c
drivers/of/of_reserved_mem.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/of_reserved_mem.h [new file with mode: 0644]