coredump: pass siginfo_t* to do_coredump() and below, not merely signr
authorDenys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 00:15:29 +0000 (17:15 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 18:05:16 +0000 (03:05 +0900)
commit5ab1c309b344880d81494e9eab7fb27682bc6d9d
tree9509df6703c921d268db3b4b52c29992bcc24e35
parent0f4cfb2e4e7a7e4e97a3e90e2ba1062f07fb2cb1
coredump: pass siginfo_t* to do_coredump() and below, not merely signr

This is a preparatory patch for the introduction of NT_SIGINFO elf note.

With this patch we pass "siginfo_t *siginfo" instead of "int signr" to
do_coredump() and put it into coredump_params.  It will be used by the
next patch.  Most changes are simple s/signr/siginfo->si_signo/.

Signed-off-by: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com>
Cc: "Jonathan M. Foote" <jmfoote@cert.org>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com>
Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com>
Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/binfmt_aout.c
fs/binfmt_elf.c
fs/binfmt_elf_fdpic.c
fs/binfmt_flat.c
fs/coredump.c
include/linux/binfmts.h
include/linux/coredump.h
kernel/signal.c