x86: Make alternative instruction pointers relative
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 13:24:10 +0000 (09:24 -0400)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:22:56 +0000 (11:22 -0700)
commit59e97e4d6fbcd5b74a94cb48bcbfc6f8478a5e93
tree015fd8e63e1fcd8fdf7a066bd2e09a5636a14449
parentc9712944b2a12373cb6ff8059afcfb7e826a6c54
x86: Make alternative instruction pointers relative

This save a few bytes on x86-64 and means that future patches can
apply alternatives to unrelocated code.

Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/ff64a6b9a1a3860ca4a7b8b6dc7b4754f9491cd7.1310563276.git.luto@mit.edu
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/alternative-asm.h
arch/x86/include/asm/alternative.h
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeature.h
arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c
arch/x86/lib/copy_page_64.S
arch/x86/lib/memmove_64.S