video: tegra: host: Add submit checks
authorMikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 09:31:15 +0000 (12:31 +0300)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 21:58:29 +0000 (14:58 -0700)
commit584a7d4adf7b5a03d340e54094ce90d0584d59b7
tree7daaa91c16456a3d159dccd623bb8d4188ed2707
parent6a07aed9992e4e9f2008728209b83a38b5ae60c8
video: tegra: host: Add submit checks

Currently nvhost performs minimal checking for submits it passes
to hardware: The kernel does not check if job syncpoints are allocated
and the gather classes are not verified currently.

This patch adds checks for syncpoint ids and gather classes.

Adapted from 0abcbd69c4cbd0093e223b6c248fdd53c2886951.

Bug 1831406

Change-Id: Ifb9d2090009d16d0f56bc11546036167c7f72228
Signed-off-by: Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1242190
Reviewed-by: Winnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Winnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/host/bus_client.c