mac80211&nl80211: support to abort a scan request on tx
authorWei Ni <wni@nvidia.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 05:40:04 +0000 (13:40 +0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:42:30 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
commit5839bcf606d928fd080c017a3939abc85adb9ddf
treeb28bb29ae0cb9bcf78e55f83b542413666b227d4
parenta5d72b0adf7e8aba8a220bf3a5bdf9152f572e5a
mac80211&nl80211: support to abort a scan request on tx

mac80211 & nl80211: add support to abort a scan request on tx

The original issue is the chromium issue:
http://code.google.com/p/chromium-os/issues/detail?id=11485

This fix comes from:
https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#change,5744
https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#change,5745

Since this change is for ChromeOs and will affect Android P2P function,
so we add config option MAC80211_SCAN_ABORT for it.

Bug 1051830

Change-Id: I77504f4d279f3f3d99b5e5f9d734480888d62193
Signed-off-by: Wei Ni <wni@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/160777
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Rhyland Klein <rklein@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bibhay Ranjan <bibhayr@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Bibhay Ranjan <bibhayr@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
include/net/cfg80211.h
include/uapi/linux/nl80211.h
net/mac80211/Kconfig
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h
net/mac80211/scan.c
net/wireless/nl80211.c