net: wireless: bcmdhd: Fix Android Bug 25306181
authorMichael Hsu <mhsu@nvidia.com>
Sat, 9 Jan 2016 00:16:08 +0000 (16:16 -0800)
committerManish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
Fri, 29 Jan 2016 07:57:05 +0000 (23:57 -0800)
commit563a9897bc17cf36ecc55162959d5928deb76f62
treefe749221d537d70b808dacf6830d69a55e3eae63
parent78b2b4fd02682f575db368f27e214eb7487710b8
net: wireless: bcmdhd: Fix Android Bug 25306181

Original patch source: https://android.googlesource.com/kernel/msm

Original patch commit message:
> commit 3fffc78f70dc101add8b82af878d53457713d005
> Author: Patrick Tjin <pattjin@google.com>
> Date:   Wed Dec 9 15:24:05 2015 -0800
>
>     net: wireless: bcmdhd: check packet length for event messages
>
>     Check the datalen field is less than the size of
>     packet received from the network.
>
>     Bug: 25306181
>
>     Signed-off-by: Patrick Tjin <pattjin@google.com>
>     Change-Id: I3b021d88a95bd7d4e6e0d745d2527d73487bcadc
>     (cherry picked from commit 10b850b7e82873a14068d24dac4fc2080d46ff76)

Bug 1716690

Change-Id: Ic83eb29fe95ad0c1b50bdd8bcc39982575671e2d
Signed-off-by: Michael Hsu <mhsu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/999648
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Manish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Manish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
drivers/net/wireless/bcmdhd/dhd.h
drivers/net/wireless/bcmdhd/dhd_common.c
drivers/net/wireless/bcmdhd/dhd_linux.c