samples/seccomp: fix dependencies on arch macros
authorWill Drewry <wad@chromium.org>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 00:50:25 +0000 (19:50 -0500)
committerJames Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2012 03:44:06 +0000 (13:44 +1000)
commit561381a146a31ff91d7a2370c10871b02ac7343c
treee98955e4b362fd25fd8f11603804ecb74c7f4208
parent389da25f93eea8ff64181ae7e3e87da68acaef2e
samples/seccomp: fix dependencies on arch macros

This change fixes the compilation error triggered here for
i386 allmodconfig in linux-next:
  http://kisskb.ellerman.id.au/kisskb/buildresult/6123842/

Logic attempting to predict the host architecture has been
removed from the Makefile.  Instead, the bpf-direct sample
should now compile on any architecture, but if the architecture
is not supported, it will compile a minimal main() function.

This change also ensures the samples are not compiled when
there is no seccomp filter support.

(Note, I wasn't able to reproduce the error locally, but
 the existing approach was clearly flawed.  This tweak
 should resolve your issue and avoid other future weirdness.)

Reported-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Suggested-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Will Drewry <wad@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
samples/seccomp/Makefile
samples/seccomp/bpf-direct.c