platform: tegra: add cy8c_panel driver
authorDaniel Solomon <daniels@nvidia.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 03:38:51 +0000 (20:38 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 16:41:28 +0000 (08:41 -0800)
commit558f6f8e42741640f564c6162c62ea4890dd5026
tree702988e4a734f3a41ea6bbadd84256e00d8a06c9
parent624a5c218c9c17bc98ee44c30092605eb8c34d0b
platform: tegra: add cy8c_panel driver

Driver support for platforms using Cypress cy8cxxx microcontrollers
over I2C to control display panel power sequences.

Communication with the device and interfacing with userspace is based
on the cy8c_led driver, but added locks around I2C accesses and device
boot/app mode changes.

Bug 1679724

Change-Id: I4c31f331e489f07e5e639c5e00a8296c41617271
Signed-off-by: Daniel Solomon <daniels@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/804155
(cherry picked from commit 9655888c50ff053411cf337b63a0df928aa417c9)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/818538
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Aly Hirani <ahirani@nvidia.com>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/platform/tegra/panel-cy8c.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/platform/tegra/Kconfig
drivers/platform/tegra/Makefile
drivers/platform/tegra/panel-cy8c.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/platform/tegra/panel-cy8c.h [new file with mode: 0644]