checkpatch: returning errno typically should be negative
authorAndy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 21:23:14 +0000 (14:23 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 23:52:20 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
commit53a3c4487a05b8f26ef72fe434a750a3402c998f
treedfe0b1f85cbf1082ceb52b71bb157cc715e22293
parent9446ef569c288e683225fec8337a0b2b81e75cc5
checkpatch: returning errno typically should be negative

Add a (strict mode only) test to check for non-negative returns of what
appear to be errno values as the majority case these should indeed be
negative.

Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
scripts/checkpatch.pl