kvm: Move guest entry/exit APIs to context_tracking
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 23:21:38 +0000 (01:21 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Fri, 31 May 2013 09:32:30 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
commit521921bad1192fb1b8f9b6a5aa673635848b8b5f
treee7aa88d4d03fa9b495173469f85a64a9eb530d98
parent45eacc692771bd2b1ea3d384e6345cab3da10861
kvm: Move guest entry/exit APIs to context_tracking

The kvm_host.h header file doesn't handle well
inclusion when archs don't support KVM.

This results in build crashes for such archs when they
want to implement context tracking because this subsystem
includes kvm_host.h in order to implement the
guest_enter/exit APIs but it doesn't handle KVM off case.

To fix this, move the guest_enter()/guest_exit()
declarations and generic implementation to the context
tracking headers. These generic APIs actually belong to
this subsystem, besides other domains boundary tracking
like user_enter() et al.

KVM now properly becomes a user of this library, not the
other buggy way around.

Reported-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
include/linux/context_tracking.h
include/linux/kvm_host.h
kernel/context_tracking.c