x86, smap: Add a header file with macros for STAC/CLAC
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 19:43:10 +0000 (12:43 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 19:45:26 +0000 (12:45 -0700)
commit51ae4a2d775e1ee456282d7c60e49693d0a8555d
treec79d01f5aea44c5f969a8aa4618cb92c69be3977
parent76f30759f690db21ca567a20665ed2679ad3235b
x86, smap: Add a header file with macros for STAC/CLAC

The STAC/CLAC instructions are only available with SMAP, but on the
other hand they aren't needed if SMAP is not available, or before we
start to run userspace, so construct them as alternatives which start
out as noops and are enabled by the alternatives mechanism.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1348256595-29119-7-git-send-email-hpa@linux.intel.com
arch/x86/Kconfig
arch/x86/include/asm/smap.h [new file with mode: 0644]